Staunch: A beautifully uplifting read, perfect for fans of THE BEST EXOTIC MARIGOLD HOTEL

Esta es la portada del audiolibro Staunch: A beautifully uplifting read, perfect for fans of THE BEST EXOTIC MARIGOLD HOTEL

Escrito por

Eleanor Wood


Narrado por

Eleanor Wood


Idioma:

Inglés


Duración:

7h 39m 46s


(1 calificaciones)

‘A fun and uplifting memoir’ CosmopolitanEleanor finds herself in her late 30s on a beach in India with three old ladies, trying to ‘find herself’ and ‘discover her family history’ like some sad middle-class crisis cliché. How did she get here?Truthfully, it could be for any one of the below reasons, if not all combined:Stepmum dying/Stepdad leaving – family falling apart, subsequent psychotic break; both parents now on third marriageBreaking up with K after 12 years – breaking up a whole life, a whole fucking universe – for reasons that may have been… misguided?New boyfriend moving in immediately, me insisting ‘it’s not a rebound!’ even after everyone has stopped listening, then breaking up with meGoing into therapy after dating a threatening narcissist (the most pertinent point of which should be noted: I did not break up with him – he ghosted me)How to address this situation? Take a trip to India with your octogenarian nan and two great aunts of course. The perfect, if somewhat unusual, distraction from Eleanor’s ongoing crisis.But the trip offers so much more than Eleanor could ever have hoped for.Through the vivid and worldly older women in her life, she learns what it means to be staunch in the face of true adversity.Eleanor Wood's STAUNCH is a special autobiography that explores the depths of personal relationships and the human mind. It is a best-selling biography filled with humour, inspiration, and a unique perspective on travel and personal growth. This book is a testament to the power of the human spirit in the face of adversity.For fans of A. J. West (The Spirit Engineer), Felix White (It's Always Summer Somewhere), Elif Shafak (How to Stay Sane in an Age of Division), Natasha Lunn (Conversations on Love), and Claire Nelson (Things I Learned from Falling).

Idioma: Inglés

Duración: 7h 39m 46s

Publicado por HarperCollins UK


Más por aprender

Todos los audiolibros

Últimos artículos

Aprende sobre...