Let Me Tell You What I Mean: A new collection of essays

Esta es la portada del audiolibro Let Me Tell You What I Mean: A new collection of essays

Escrito por

Joan Didion

Narrado por

Kimberly Farr




4h 05m 42s

(0 calificaciones)

Twelve early pieces never before collected that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of Joan Didion.Mostly drawn from the earliest part of her astonishing five-decade career, the wide-ranging pieces in this collection include Didion writing about a Gamblers Anonymous meeting, a visit to San Simeon, and a reunion of WWII veterans in Las Vegas, and about topics ranging from Nancy Reagan to Robert Mapplethorpe to Martha Stewart.Here are subjects Didion has long written about – the press, politics, California robber baronsac, women, the act of writing, and her own self-doubt. Each piece is classic Didion: incisive and, in new light, stunningly prescient.Didion's collection of essays provides a compelling insight into her mind, revealing her thoughts on a variety of topics from compulsive gambling to the performing arts. Her literary prowess shines through in each piece, making this book a must-read for fans of her work.For fans of Sylvia Plath (Crossing the Water), Annie Ernaux (The Young Man – WINNER OF THE 2022 NOBEL PRIZE IN LITERATURE), Zadie Smith (The Wife of Willesden), Deborah Levy (Real Estate), and Sam Bett (Ask Iwata).

Idioma: Inglés

Duración: 4h 05m 42s

Publicado por HarperCollins UK

Más por aprender

Todos los audiolibros

Últimos artículos

Aprende sobre...